Marist Education Authority

The Irish Province of the Society of Mary established the Marist Education Authority in 2003 as a body dedicated to proactive education Trusteeship.

It was established, since Marists wished to demonstrate their commitment as owners/ Trustees of the three Marist schools in Ireland, St. Mary’s College Dundalk, Co. Louth, Catholic University School, 89 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin. Chanel College Coolock, Dublin, to the long-term future of these schools and the safeguarding, promotion and development of the Catholic Marist Ethos in them.

The region and its council as Trustees of our three schools have delegated functions of Trusteeship to the Marist Education Authority (MEA) see (Roles and Responsibilities).

The Marist Education Authority is composed of five persons: The Executive Director and four members appointed by the Regional Superior and Council.

The core function of the MEA is to:
Develop Ethos Policies and Eabling Conditions in collaboration with the Stakeholders in each of the schools.
Put forward strategies for the implementation of such policies.
Propose seminars, staff-gatherings and other Education and Social iniativies etc.
Work in close collaboration with School Principals and Boards of Managements.
Support any iniativies that will ground and deepen the Spiritual leadership of the school.


Marist Education Authority Charter

Please click here to view our charter.